Saturday

To be honest Saturdays are not my favorite day of the week. Sure we finally reached the weekend but my Saturdays are usually rather slow and boring. As much of a procrastinator that I am, I do love being productive and Saturdays doesn’t give me that awesome feeling of achievement. But my last Saturday was different, I did for once do stuff.

For Christmas I gave my dad a homemade gift card to optional museum here in Stockholm and last Saturday he decided to use it. We got up early consider it being a weekend and had lunch together on our way into town. My dad had chosen the Historical Museum in Stockholm to be our destination. The museum’s exhibition told stories about the Swedish middle ages, viking age and more. After having gone through the entire exhibition we went for coffee at a cosy coffee shop and met up with my mother. Maybe your Saturdays are adventurous and productive, maybe even more than this, but I would say that having done all that on the first day on the weekend is pretty much a success to me.

 

Leave a Reply

